top of page

Good as new...ly used

Having just finished writing this post the darn thing wiped everything out. Can I just say this sort of thing makes me insane with frustration.

IMG_2354.jpg

To pull of this transformation I needed:

  • A new strap

  • A new battery

  • White acrylic paint

  • French blue acrylic paint (yeah, I'm that picky)

  • Watch jewelers tools

  • Nail polish remover

  • X-acto knife

  • Silicone liquid

  • And a boat load of Q-tips

Going though this process gave me a new respect for the people at G-Shock. Replacing the battery meant I had to remove 4 (four!) screws. Inside I found they lock down all the parts then cover it with a silicone pad to absorb, yup, hard shocks.

There are some dings on the watch that I can't do anything about but as you can see it's a great improvement. I wasn't expecting to see such a big change, but I'm inspired now. I'm looking around the house for my next mini project.

What refurb projects have you taken on? How'd they turn out?

YOUR HUMBLE HOST
Have you read my book?

click the cover

Martial Artist

AUTHOR
 
 
Traveler

 

INVENTOR / TINKER

 

motorcyclist

PHOTOGRAPHER

entrepreneur

Pundit

bottom of page