top of page

GoPro with a view

There's lots of cool GoPro videos out there, but sadly I don't hang glide, surf monster waves in Hawaii, mountain bike off cliffs, or feed lions by hand.

In comparison my GoPro videos can look a bit boring. What mystified me was even other peoples 'boring' GoPro videos looked less boring than mine.

What gives.

Complete.jpg

Ever the student of life I looked up some of the top GoPro-ers and studied their technics. One of them was changing the point of view of the camera. Okay, a no-brainer, but how did they do it?

Turns out they put the GoPro on an extension pole and that instantly changes

things.

Researching DIY GoPro poles I learned how to make one (very simple) and before you know it my videos are way more fun.

I've added a video I made testing out the new pole.

Thanks for stopping by. Until next time, stay beastly.

YOUR HUMBLE HOST
Have you read my book?

click the cover

Martial Artist

AUTHOR
 
 
Traveler

 

INVENTOR / TINKER

 

motorcyclist

PHOTOGRAPHER

entrepreneur

Pundit

bottom of page